News: Blue Child Collective drop new single Wattle Tree Corroboree; announce 20 date national tour

BlueChildCollectivePromoPic1RGB1

Fronted by Dan White, an enthusiastic collaborator, multi-instrumentalist and fingerstyle artisan, Blue Child Collective are a fluid groove n’ roots outfit based in and out of Margaret River. Returning home after a well-received 14 date tour of New Zealand, BCC are pleased to share first single Wattle Tree Corroboree from their forthcoming album Wake Up To The Sound, due out later this year.

Recorded at Studio Yama-Nui on the Sunshine Coast with renowned producer PaulieB (The Tanuki Lounge, The Beautiful Girls), Wattle Tree Corroboree has a laid-back, latin-esque roots vibe which lyrically explores our ability to converse with and be guided by nature if we listen.

Featuring an abundance of Australia’s finest musicians (Charles Wall – Xavier Rudd, Bobby Alu; OJ Newcomb – Band Of Frequencies; Ken Allars – Caravana Sun; PaulieB – The Beautiful Girls, Bobby Alu), the track Dan says was “written on a Nullarbor crossing when we started looking to the changing landscape for signs on our search for the west coast.” 

The video, filmed by Kiwi artist Emjay Angeni in NZ while the group were on tour and edited by last year’s doco collaborators Her Name Is Murder Productions, follows White across the islands’ dramatic landscapes, desert to forest, mountains to geothermal fields in his search for the sea, showcasing stunning vistas along the way.

In support of Wattle Tree Corroboree, Blue Child Collective will be heading around the country for the third time in the last twelve months for a mammoth 20 date tour. This follows the success of their third album Saturn Saw The Seaside, where the Collective will be returning home to WA after more than ten months on the road, that’s covered four tours, taking in over 120 shows across Australia and NZ.

Blue Child Collective ‘Wattle Tree Corroboree’ Australian Tour

Wed Jan 31 – The Rails, Byron Bay NSW
Thu Feb 1 – Bellingen Brewery, Bellingen NSW
Fri Feb 2 – Flow Bar, Old Bar NSW
Sun Feb 4 – Cupitt’s Winery, Ulladulla NSW
Fri Feb 9 – Murrah Hall, Bermagui NSW
Sat Feb 10 – Great Southern Inn, Eden NSW
Sun Feb 11 – Dulcie’s Cottage, Merimbula NSW
Sat Feb 17 – Bruthen Blues Fetsival, Bruthen VIC
Wed Feb 21 – Some Velvet Morning, Melbourne VIC
Fri Feb 23 – Saints & Sailors, Portarlington VIC
Sat Feb 24 – The Loft, Warrnambool VIC
Wed Feb 28 – Ararat Live, Ararat VIC
Fri Mar 2 – Marion Bay Hotel, Yorke Peninsula SA
Sat Mar 3 – Jetty Bar, Adelaide SA
Sun Mar 4 – Streaky Bay Hotel, Streaky Bay SA
Fri Mar 9 – Kalgoorlie Hotel, Kalgoorlie WA
Sat Mar 10 – The Cannery, Esperance WA
Sun Mar 11 – The White Star, Albany WA
Fri Mar 16 – The River Hotel, Margaret River WA
Sat Mar 17 – Clancy’s Fish Pub, Fremantle WA

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: