27 Listicle Series: The Gateway Plan

The Getaway Plan are prepared to embark on the next exciting chapter of their career. 

The Getaway Plan will start the year off on the national Under the Southern Stars festivals before hitting the road again on this tour with Dream on Dreamer. Their latest release ‘Dark Horses’ was their most successful album to date, debuting at no. 10 on the ARIA Charts. This co-headline tour is a welcome return to the live scene for a band who have been off the road for over a year.

For The Getaway Plan, this tour will see the band re-emerge onto the live circuit after a year’s break. Renowned as one of Australia’s best live bands. Returning in 2019 with a new live show and vigor to burn,

 

  • Melbourne – Our own beds – Nothing beats your own bed, broken springs and all.  Always a favourite on the tour circuit.
  • Perth – Utopia – Crispy vegan fried chicken 4 life.

  • Brisbane – Crowbar – The owner of this place is a legend, and we’ve personally seen the amount of work he put in to make this place so good.  Metal pinball, metal cocktails, metal bartenders, this place rocks.

  • Sydney – Crowbar – This place has only just opened. We haven’t been there yet, but if the Brisbane venue is anything to go by, then Sydneysiders are in for a real treat.

  • Hobart – Veg Bar on Elizabeth st! – There’s no need to eat crappy food on tour anymore, places like veg bar are keepin’ the boys real happy!

  • Adelaide – Supermild (RIP) – Mate, the cucumber sandwiches are incredible here, and we aint talking food.  We miss you Supermild!

THE GETAWAY PLAN AND DREAM ON DREAMER AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES

**National support Ocean Sleeper**

Friday 1st February Uni Bar Hobart

Tickets

Thursday 7th February Newcastle Hotel Newcastle

Tickets

Friday 8th February Manning Bar Sydney

Tickets

Saturday 9th February Valley Drive In Brisbane

Tickets

Friday 1st March Stay Gold Melbourne

SOLD OUT

Saturday 2nd March Stay Gold Melbourne

Tickets

Friday 8th March Lion Arts Factory Adelaide

Tickets

Saturday 9th March Amplifier Bar Perth

Tickets

Sunday 10th March The Newport Fremantle

Tickets

Thursday 14th March Que Bar Wagga Wagga

Tickets

Friday 15th March The Basement Canberra

Tickets

Saturday 16th March SS&A Club Albury

Tickets