Top Tag
Spread the love

Methyl Ethel’s album tour dates at The Forum in Melbourne and The Triffid in Brisbane have sold out! Second nights at both venues have been added – Thursday 20th June at The Forum in Melbourne and Saturday 29th June at The Triffid in Brisbane. Full dates and ticketing details are below.

Triage, out now via Dot Dash / Remote Control, is Methyl Ethel’s third album. It was written, produced and performed by Jake Webb, mixed by Marta Salogni and mastered by Heba Kadry. The album was recorded in Webb’s home studio in West Perth.

Methyl Ethel is the musical project of Jake Webb. As a live band it expands to a five piece and includes Thom Stewart, Chris Wright, Lyndon Blue and Jacob Diamond. Methyl Ethel has enjoyed phenomenal successes over the last years. In their home country of Australia, ‘Ubu’ became an ARIA Accredited Gold single earlier this year off the back of landing at #4 in triple j’s 2017 Hottest 100. The band have clocked up over 46 million streams on Spotify alone and all of their tour dates in Australia and the UK since 2016 have sold out.

Triage Album Tour
Presented by triple j, Monster, Secret Sounds & Dot Dash

Saturday 15th June – The Astor Theatre, Perth

Thursday 20th June – The Forum Theatre, Melbourne NEW SHOW!

Friday 21st June – The Forum Theatre, Melbourne SOLD OUT

Saturday 22nd June – The Enmore Theatre, Sydney SELLING FAST!

Thursday 27th June – The Gov, Adelaide

Friday 28th June – The Triffid, Brisbane SOLD OUT

Saturday 29th June – The Triffid, Brisbane NEW SHOW!

Tickets via scrtsnds.co/MethylEthelTour

 

Friday 8th – Sunday 10th March – A Festival Called Panama, Launceston

2019 International Tour Dates

Thursday 14th March – Heaven, London, UK *
Tuesday 19th March – The Echo, Los Angeles, CA *
Wednesday 20th March – Cafe Du Nord, San Francisco, CA *
Friday 22nd March – Mississippi Studios, Portland, OR *
Saturday 23rd March – Barboza, Seattle, WA *
Monday 25th March – Schubas, Chicago, IL *
Wednesday 27th March – The Garrison, Toronto, ON *
Friday 29th March – Elsewhere, Brooklyn, NY *
Saturday 30th March – DC9, Washington, DC *

Thursday 23rd May – Molotow, Hamburg, DE
Friday 24th May – Blue Shell, Cologne, DE
Saturday 25th May – Point Ephemere, Paris, FR
Tuesday 28th May – Botanique – Witloof Bar, Brussels, BE
Wednesday 29th May – Upstairs @ Paradiso, Amsterdam, NL
Sunday 2nd June – The Exchange, Bristol, UK
Monday 3rd June – YES, Manchester, UK
Tuesday 4th June – King Tuts, Glasgow, UK
Wednesday 5th June – Brudenell Social Club – Main Room, Leeds, UK
Thursday 6th June – Hare And Hounds, Birmingham, UK
Friday 7th June – Field Day, London, UK

* supported by Teen

You may also like

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com