DARKTHRONEMark The 30th Anniversary Of The Iconic “A Blaze In The Northern Sky” With A Strictly Limited-Edition Special Anniversary LP,  Numbered And Signed In A Handmade Sleeve666 Copies To Be Released Through The Peaceville Stores Only On June 24
Darkthrone & Peaceville are marking the 30th anniversary of the iconic“A Blaze In The Northern Sky”with a strictly limited-edition – 666 copies only – special anniversary clear vinyl LP, special handmade sleeves courtesy of Bartek Rogalewicz at Lodge.Black Temple.All 666 numbered copies will be hand-signed by Fenriz and Nocturno Culto. This edition also contains a refresh of the original 1992 audio master.
Take a look at this stunning collectors piece and enjoy a trip down memory lane with Fenriz

’A Blaze In The Northern Sky’, Darkthrone’s official second album, was originally released in 1992 and was without question the blueprint for the Black Metal scene, spearheading the evolution of the early second wave movement in Norway & beyond. It was hailed on release as an album of true scene-shifting greatness, following their more death metal focussed debut, ’Soulside Journey’.The rawness apparent on the album (recorded at Creative Studios, the same location as Mayhem’s legendary Deathcrush was put to tape), was unusual for the time and an antithesis to the usual metal production values & standards during the period. With this, Darkthrone’s statement of attitude & intent was clear, and their status as masters of Norwegian black metal was set.

· All copies are signed by Fenriz and Nocturno Culto on paper made in year 1666!· True artisan release redesigned and hand crafted by Bartek Rogalewicz at Lodge.Black Temple.· 2mm hardcover in handmade black raw paper and paper sourced from an ancient book from year 1666.· Hand printed using vintage manual woodcut press.· Printed with custom made silver ink with addition of powdered goat horns.
·Hand numbered.· 4 pages insert with lyrics and alternate layout.
For the anniversary “A Blaze In The Northern Sky” will also be available on white vinyl LP, black vinyl LP and CD – all with the original cover art and using a refresh of the original 1992 audio master. An anniversary T-shirt with 1992 design will also be available.“A Blaze In The Northern Sky” Tracklist:A.1. Kathaarian Life Code [10:39]A.2. In The Shadow Of The Horns [07:02]A.3. Paragon Belial [05:20]B.1. Where Cold Winds Blow [07:26]B.2. A Blaze In The Northern Sky [04:58]B.3. The Pagan Winter [06:34]
ONLY 666 limited numbered copies of ‘A Blaze in the Northern Sky’ on exclusive clear vinyl only available through the Peaceville Stores
PRE-ORDERS AVAILABLE NOW:https://darkthrone.lnk.to/Blaze30
Follow Darkthrone:
Darkthrone – Blaze Trailer

You may also like